Home | ITIL Training
Home | ITIL training material and exam preparation guides
Copyright © Accelerated Ideas 2005-2024

ITIL - Stages and Processes

This section shows the different ITIL lifecycle stages and the associated Service Management processes that are part of each stage. We've also indicated the elements which are passed between different service stages.

Service Strategy

  • Strategy Generation
  • Financial Management
  • Demand Management
  • Service Portfolio
  • Charter Service (Passed to Service Design phase which becomes Service Level Package)

Service Design

  • Service Level Package
  • Service Catalogue Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Availability Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Information security Management
  • Supplier Management
  • IT service Continuity Management
  • Service Design Package (Passed to Service Transition phase)

Service Transition

  • Service Design Package
  • Transition Planning and Support
  • Change Management
  • Service Asset and Configuration Management
  • Validation and Testing Management
  • Release and Deployment Management
  • Evaluation Management
  • Service Knowledge Management
  • Service Released (key activity/process)

Service Operation

  • Event Management
  • Request Fulfilment
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Technology Management
  • Access Management
  • Operation Management
  • Service Performance Reporting

Continual Service Improvement

  • Service Reporting
  • Service Measurement
  • Service Analysis
  • Service Reporting
  • Service Improvement
  • Feedback

See also

Service Desk

service strategy service design service transition service operation continual service improvement charter service change management evaluation management



Take a free ITIL Practice Exam and test your knowledge of ITIL principles. Sample ITIL questions for the foundation and intermediate exams.

ITIL Practice Test

English English  |  Portuguese Portuguese